all that glitters – look #12

This post was influenced by Miu Miu’s latest shoe collection (the catalogue images are pictured below). I first saw them in the flesh in Pari’s Galeries Lafayette on boulevard Haussmann and totally fell in love.. I love the idea of adding some sparkel to your outfit through your shoes!

My look today doesn’t have these amazing Miu Miu creations themselves in it – mainly because I’ve etched into my brain the fact that I cannot afford them and have forbidden myself to even consider it! So I don’t need any outfit ideas to remind how much I want, need and in fact could really use a pair… mm…

Instead, here is a glitter inspired look full of other glitter items, like pants and t-shirts and affordable glitter shoes from Asos. It does however include the glitter drainpipe jeans from Alexander Wang’s ready to wear, fall 2011 collection which are not quite as affordable.

Topshop tee & clutch, Alexander Wang jeans, Witchery blazer, ASOS platforms.

xo sarah

Comments
2 Responses to “all that glitters – look #12”
  1. Those platforms are wonderful! Any idea if they do them in red? JS xx

Leave a Reply

